XRPro

Viewing and Managing Your VR Panoramas

With the KITS XRPro Edition you can create an unlimited number of VR Panoramas for your project. To view and manage your panoramas, tap KITS XR from the top navigation menu and tap View Panoramas…

Here you can view a panorama file, copy links to share, or delete panoramas that are no longer needed.

Viewing a Panorama

To view the 360 panorama file of your project, you can either tap on the thumbnail image, the Panorama KITS VR link, or the Preview icon. Keep in mind, a WiFi connection is required to successfully view your panorama.

After you tap to view your project, it will open automatically in fish tank mode within your default browser. This allows you to experience the scene as an interactive 360° panoramic directly in your internet browser (no need for a VR headset). To look around the scene, drag your finger (or click and move your mouse) along the screen to change direction.

View your KITS VR Panorama in Fish Tank Mode

To view your panorama in Full Screen, tap the Full Screen/Expand icon. To exit Full Screen mode, tap the icon again or press Esc.

To share your panorama, tap the Share icon. Enter a phone number to send the VR link via text message*. You can also use the social icons to share a link to your project on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin or via email. If you already have a Yulio account, you can sign in for more options.

*Phone numbers entered are not collected or stored.

Viewing with a VR Headset

To view the project in Virtual Reality using a VR headset, from your browser, tap the Goggles icon and enter a phone number to send your panorama to a mobile device. When the project is successfully sent, you will receive a text message with a unique link to view the project. Following this link will open an internet browser to view your scene in VR, providing a 3-digit pairing code to use with your Google Cardboard or Samsung GearVR. Following the steps, next you will need to open the Yulio Viewer app on your device. If you do not have this installed, your phone will direct you to the appropriate app store to download.

For more help with viewing your VR scene with a headset, our friends at Yulio have a helpful guide ‘How to View a VR Project on My Phone‘.

Deleting a Panorama

There are two different ways you can delete panorama files from your KITS account. Keep in mind, deleted panoramas are instantly removed and are not retrievable. To delete a panorama, you can:

  • Tap the trash icon from under the Actions column to delete an individual panorama file
  • Tap the check boxes beside either one or multiple files, then tap Delete at the bottom of your screen to remove all the selected files from your account

Sharing a Panorama

You can share a link to your KITS VR Panorama file so that others can view your project from their device through an internet browser. From your Panorama Files screen:

  • Tap the clipboard icon from under the Actions column to copy the link for an individual panorama file
  • Tap the check boxes beside either one or multiple files, then tap Copy to Clipboard at the bottom of your screen to remove all the selected files from your account